Announcing Our 2017-18 Executive Board!

(From left to right) Madeleine Markson, Carina Torres, Leslie Ortega, Chloe Mark, Komal Charania, and Shannon Switzer (Not pictured: Alexa Lewis)


By: Alexa Gonzaga


As the school year draws to a close, it is now time to pass the baton to next year’s Texas PRSSA executive board! Congratulations to our newly elected officers – we can’t wait to see what the next year brings.


  • President: Chloe Mark
  • VP of Operations: Komal Charania
  • VP of Public Relations: Leslie Ortega
  • VP of Special Events: Carina Torres
  • VP of Membership: Madeleine Markson
  • VP of Professional Development: Shannon Switzer
  • National Conference Committee Chair: Alexa Lewis